Wow!!! Liebster Award

wpid-liebster2-2

How exciting and a total surprise, I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the kindness and consideration of Coffee, Books, and Other Addictions thank you very very much, I appreciate the gesture completely.

Liebster Award defined:
“The Liebster Award is targeted towards bloggers with less than 200 followers, in order for us to learn about each other and our wonderful community.”

The rules of this award are as follows:
❖Link and thank the person who nominated you
❖Answer the questions they asked you
❖Pick eleven awesome bloggers to nominate ( preferably those with less than or around 200 followers)
❖Ask them eleven questions
❖Let them know by commenting on one of their post

My Responses:

1. What book has influenced your life the most?
When Bad Things Happen To Good People by Harold Kushner

2. What is your favorite hobby?
Reading and Writing

3. What is something that no one would ever guess is true about you?
I have my pilots license

4. Favorite quote of yours?
“And, in the end
The love you take
is equal to the love you make.”

5. Why did you start blogging?
Purely for fun, to have a record of my thoughts on books read, alternative and safer than paper journal.

6. If you could spend the day with any person of your choice, who would it be and why?
My mom, I miss her terribly. She passed away in 1999, more than a mom to me, she was my bestie.

7. If you had only three wishes and you can’t wish for more wishes, what would they be?
❖All goodness finds it’s way to my son
❖Discrimination/Prejudice nonexistent
❖I never go blind, would be devastated if I couldn’t read

8. Who inspires you?
Life

9. Can you read multiple books at a time or can you only read one?
I can read multiple books at a time.  I shook my head at this prior to giving it a go.  Reading multiple books breaks up the monotony a few books offer.

10. What would be your dream super power?
Today, I would go with the ability to predict the future

11. What is the one thing you want to accomplish before you die?
Have peace in my life

 

My 11 nominees are as follows: (I know….not 11)
http://tamaclaganwriting.wordpress.com
http://robertmonkey.wordpress.com
http://startrekthevoid.wordpress.com
http://katmphotography.wordpress.com
http://rare-horror.com

My questions for nominees:
1. What accomplishment are you most proud of?
2. What’s one of the scariest things you’ve ever done?
3. If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?
4. What have you learned today?
5. Why did you start blogging?
6. Do you like to plan things out in detail or be spontaneous?
7. If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?
8. If you could go back in history, who would you like to meet?
9. What do you like least about yourself?
10. If you could try out any job for a day, what would you like to try?
11. What do you think people think of you?

Congratulations to all, enjoy and by all means have FUN!

Leave a Reply

