Books I’m Grateful I Read Giveaway Hop November 1 – 14

photo

I am thrilled to be part of this giveaway, hosted by Valerie at StuckInBooks. I have been privileged to have read some wonderful books and interact with fabulous authors. One book making an impressions I would like to share them with YOU, The House We Grew Up In by Lisa Jewell, quite a book, highly recommend.

There will be ONE winner and the prize will be $30 Amazon GC

$30 Amazon GC (US/INTL)image

 

 

image
The House We Grew Up In
by Lisa Jewell

Meet the Bird family. They live in a honey-colored house in a picture-perfect Cotswolds village, with rambling, unkempt gardens stretching beyond. Pragmatic Meg, dreamy Beth, and tow-headed twins Rory and Rhys all attend the village school and eat home-cooked meals together every night. Their father is a sweet gangly man named Colin, who still looks like a teenager with floppy hair and owlish, round-framed glasses. Their mother is a beautiful hippy named Lorelei, who exists entirely in the moment. And she makes every moment sparkle in her children’s lives. Click HERE for the full review.

Then one Easter weekend, tragedy comes to call. The event is so devastating that, almost imperceptibly, it begins to tear the family apart. Years pass as the children become adults, find new relationships, and develop their own separate lives. Soon it seems as though they’ve never been a family at all. But then something happens that calls them back to the house they grew up in — and to what really happened that Easter weekend so many years ago.

Please click on this Entry-Form to enter to win the $30 Amazon Gift Card (US/INTL). Giveaway ends on 11/14, the winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be selected. Thanks so much for stopping by. If you found my blog of interest please follow A Tattered Copy via e-mail so you’re in the loop with reviews or giveaways!

Click here to see the other blogs participating in this hop!

 

98 thoughts on “Books I’m Grateful I Read Giveaway Hop November 1 – 14

  1. Isa D

    I enjoy reading anytime but I do read the most at night, probably because I don’t have any distractions from my book as I’m laying in bed. Thank you for the giveaway, enjoy your day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. kulmona

    I love reading any time. It depends on my mood. But my favorite spot is my bed. I especially love reading when it’s chilly and/or storming outside.

    Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

