Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer

 

11235712

This book was a letdown for me, I suppose that is always a risk when you go into a story that is surrounded by hype. I didn’t think that this was bad, but it was nothing special. Everything about this novel just felt very basic to me. The simple and predictable plot might have contributed to my lukewarm response to this novel.

I got this from my library so at least I’m not suffering from any buyer’s remorse. Despite my grumblings I would recommend this as a decent rainy day read (from the library), but I suggest saving your pennies for a more engaging read.


Hardcover, 1st Edition, 390 pages
Published January 3rd 2012 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN13: 9780312641894

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

6 thoughts on “Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer

  1. Cassie L.

    I also remember thinking that I liked it but I didn’t love it like all the raving reviews. However, I kept with the series and am glad I did. Each book gets better and the plot becomes more developed. You might think about trying the next book.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Dana

    I am sure the other book are better, I have heard good things about the second one. I think the issue is when you have such a huge TBR pile, to continue on in a series the debut has to have a strong start for me to want to commit more time to the trilogy.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

