The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy #1) by Amy Engel

 

image

Loved this book. Ivy is amazing, I want to be her! Although admittedly not in her situation. The relationship between her and Bishop was perfect and I found myself rooting for them well before the first kiss. I hate how whenever I really love a book I can never write a good review!

I love Dystopia’s so I may be biased about this book but I felt that it was really well done. The world felt authentic and the author wrote it so crisply and fresh.(Crisply? See I can’t write a review to save my life). The pacing, the characters ,the plot all kept me rapt with attention. I literally read this in one setting and I cannot wait for the sequel which I am confident will be just as good if not better than the original.

This Dystopian is not as brutal as some, but it still really makes you question your morals and I love books with grey morals. I loved how conflicted this book made me feel about the “bad” guys and the “good” guys. I can’t wait to explore more of this amazing world that Ms.Engel has created.


Paperback, 304 pages
Published November 11th 2014 by Entangled: Teen
ISBN13: 9781622664658

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

6 thoughts on “The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy #1) by Amy Engel

  1. Pingback: Romance is in the Air Blog Hop | A Tattered Copy

Leave a Reply

