Four: A Divergent Story Collection (Divergent 0.1 – 0.4) by Veronica Roth

image

Four: The Transfer (Divergent, #0.1):Better than I expected. It was nice to get more insight into Four’s home life and to see the beginning of his transformation from cowering victim to strong survivor. 3.5/5

The Initiate (Divergent, #0.2):The second installment in the Four quartet of novellas was a decent read. However I did find my mind wandering at times, it just didn’t hold my attention as well as “The Transfer”. It’s been a while since I have read the Divergent trilogy and I might have enjoyed this story more if I remembered all the characters from before. 3/5

The Son (Divergent, #0.3):The third installment of Four tidbits left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. I didn’t like how passive Four was in this story and didn’t agree with his choices,although I can appreciate that we was being pulled in a million directions at once.

It was also interesting(if not supremely frustrating)to learn more about the beginning of the end of Dauntless.

Overall this is a solid novella,but nothing special. 3/5

Four: The Traitor (Divergent, #0.4):Out of all of the novellas, this is my favourite. Although this series did dampen my love of Four. I thought it was stupid how he knew everything and did hardly anything to prevent it.

I was very annoyed at how he rejected leadership because he didn’t want to be a pawn, yet he was too shortsighted to realize that he was still a pawn working in the control room, just one without power…really didn’t understand his thought process.

Overall though,this was a fun and worthwhile read but I would suggest picking this up from your library rather than buying


Kindle Edition, 1st, 348 pages
Published March 25th 2014 by Momentum Books, Pan Macmillan (first published March 1st 2014)
ASINB00H8KB55O

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Leave a Reply

