The Girl from I.T. by Mojofiction

image

This book was awesome. It follows the journey of very eccentric, and unfortunately cancer ridden Alice. Alice is awesome and hilarious, she feels realistic but at the same time otherworldly. Possibly because she has a very mild case of Aspergers.

This type of MC has made quite a splash lately in many novels. I blame Sheldon Cooper. However unlike Sheldon, Alice’s believability strains at time. I can understand how she might be oblivious to sarcasm but I was surprised at how she drew a complete blank on even the most common phrases.

However despite my small qualm (which may or may not be founded since I have never personally met someone with this syndrome) I really enjoyed this novel. I laughed out loud several times and I was really invested in all of the characters.


Paperback, 281 pages
Published May 2nd 2014 by Createspace
ISBN13: 9781497582781)

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 4/5

Leave a Reply

