Storm (Elemental #1) by Brigid Kemmerer

image

Okay so I’m going to try not to fangirl too much so that I can attempt to be at least somewhat coherent for this review. I loved this book so much. All of the characters felt genuine and I came to love every one of them. Becca was a great lead, she was strong and funny and intelligent. The only thing I didn’t like about her was (view spoiler)

I also really liked Chris even though I felt that he was a bit of a pushover when it came to Becca. I did feel like he became a little overshadowed by Hunter. All of the brothers were great and I truly got the feeling of what a household of teenage boys would be like, it really helped make me feel sympathetic towards Michael despite his surly attitude.

The pace of the story was a little slow to begin with but it did pick up. However if you have read my previous reviews you know that slow pacing usually doesn’t bother me. The ending was another cliff-hanger which is frustrating to no end but luckily I have the next book at hand, or I think I would fear for my sanity. I would definitely recommend this book, this author has such talent.


Paperback, 353 pages
Published April 24th 2012 by Kensington
ISBN13: 9780758272812

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 5/5

2 thoughts on “Storm (Elemental #1) by Brigid Kemmerer

  1. robyn donnelly

    I love stories and books in the paranormal category. I do want to read this book. Thanks for the information it was helpful.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

