The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

22557272

My chest feels tight but its not from indigestion, it’s because this book has taken my breath away! Okay that was supremely cheesy, but seriously this book elicits a physical reaction. I’ll admit that I don’t read a lot of thrillers so if this one was ripe with cliches or stereotypes it would not be noticed by me.

What was noticed by me however was a (literally) nail biting mystery that tugged and turned me in a million different directions. I had a love/ hate…okay mostly hate relationship with the main character, but the benefit of such a frustrating and unreliable MC was that I was just as confused and intent on discovering the truth as she was. I loved this book, the only thing I didn’t love was that I doubt that I will be getting any sleep tonight.

Buy, Borrow or Bin Verdict: Buy


Hardcover, 336 pages
Published January 13th 2015 by Riverhead Hardcover
ISBN13: 9781594633669

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 4/5

4 thoughts on “The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

  1. Salisa Waheed

    I’ve been reading a lot of reviews of this books and a LOT of them is very very positive! I think i am gonna start this one as soon as i finish reading The Mason List!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

