The Rain Soaked-Bride by Guy Adams

18657645
This was a supremely delightful read. When I requested this book for review, I really had no idea what to expect. I don’t normally read mystery novels, but for whatever reason (perhaps the awesome cover) this caught my eye. For once my superficial cover lusting payed off!

I am always a sucker for witty dialogue and this book had it in abundance. Each character had their own unique brand of humour and quirk, and for me this was the icing on the cake of an already awesome book. The plot kept me guessing to the end and I was honestly surprised when the villain was unmasked.

I am always appreciative when a story leaves a smile on my face and since The Rain Soaked Bride went above and beyond in the entertainment department I will definitely be reading more from this author.

Buy, Borrow or Bin Verdict: Buy


Hardcover, 336 pages
Published July 31st 2014 by Del Rey
ISBN13: 9780091953164

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 4/5

Leave a Reply

