Favorites Giveaway Hop

image
Favorites Giveaway Hop
Hosted by Stuck In Books, big thank you Val
February 1-14, 2015

I have too many favorites so I’m going to let Dana share her favorite. Dana’s favorite is LOOKING FOR ALASKA by John Green. She explains why – It came to me during a crucial time in my life, and it was so liberating to read about characters and experiences that I could relate to.

This is also the only book that I have read with an MC as obsessed with quotes as I am, so that’s a nice bonus. I know some people hate John Green books ( part of that may have to do with his recent fame explosion and the movie) but for me I find that his writing is smooth as butter, and his character’s are unique in that they are both characters that I want to strive to be like, but also with imperfections that anyone can relate to.

image
Before. Miles “Pudge” Halter’s whole existence has been one big nonevent, and his obsession with famous last words has only made him crave the “Great Perhaps” (François Rabelais, poet) even more. He heads off to the sometimes crazy, possibly unstable, and anything-but-boring world of Culver Creek Boarding School, and his life becomes the opposite of safe. Because down the hall is Alaska Young. The gorgeous, clever, funny, sexy, self-destructive, screwed-up, and utterly fascinating Alaska Young, who is an event unto herself. She pulls Pudge into her world, launches him into the Great Perhaps, and steals his heart.

After. Nothing is ever the same.

My giveaway: A $25 Amazon GC (open Internationally) so you can select your favorite(s).

Please click on this ENTRY-FORM to enter to win. Giveaway ends on 2/14/15 the winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be selected. Thanks so much for stopping by. If you found my blog of interest please follow A Tattered Copy via e-mail so you’re in the loop with reviews and giveaways!

Click HERE to see other fabulous blogs participating in this hop!

Leave a Reply

