Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles, #1) by Jeffrey Archer

10872085

This book now has a spot in my top 100 reads of all time. Going into this I didn’t think that I would like it. It was so different from what I usually read. However I am very glad that I went ahead and read this! I loved this book so much. It is so dear to my heart. I honestly have no complaints about this book. That may seem hard to believe but it’s true.

Every character was well thought out and interesting. They each held their own in their chapters and I actually liked them all equally(apart from the dastardly villain that is).

The plot was engaging and original and kept my interest the entire time. The writing flowed beautifully and the author writes everything so masterfully that I had no choice but to devour this amazing book.

I normally am a little skeptical when people rave like crazy in a review, but I suppose I am now joining their ranks.

I would definitely recommend this novel. Thanks to Saint Martins Press and Jeffery Archer for hosting the giveaway that allowed me to experience the magic that is Mr. Archers writing.


Hardcover, 400 pages
Published August 30th 2011 by St. Martin’s Press (first published January 1st 2011)
ISBN13: 9780312539559

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 5/5

4 thoughts on “Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles, #1) by Jeffrey Archer

  1. carol L

    I’ve see this book but wasn’t really taken in. After reading your review I’m going to read it. I’ve almost missed out on a few good reads before until I read reviews. Thanks for the review.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Like

    Reply
  2. Diane Elizabeth

    I’m usually disappointed by books with tons of rave reviews. I think me expectations are too high. It sounds like you feel the same way, so maybe I’ll give this one a chance. Thanks for your review!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

