Prison Nation (Prison Nation, #1) by Jenni Merritt

image

What a great story, but man was that ending frustrating! I was hoping it would go in a different direction but I’m still intrigued to find out what happens next. The only thing I didn’t like about this book was that there were way too many coincidences for me, and it really strained the believability. I’m okay with one big coincidence as a twist, but when you scatter them around like candy it gets to be a bit too much.

I loved the concept of the prison nation, I felt that it was realistic and I really liked Millie, even if she was a bit (okay very) naive.

Overall I really enjoyed this, although I did have some issues,I still think it is worth a read. If you like YA Dystopian (and are not sick of it yet) I would recommend this book.


Paperback, 302 pages
Published December 2nd 2011 (first published December 1st 2011)
ISBN13: 9781467929288

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 4/5

4 thoughts on “Prison Nation (Prison Nation, #1) by Jenni Merritt

Leave a Reply

