Boyfriend From Hell (Falling Angels Saga, #1) by E. Van Lowe

image

I am always on the hunt for the mythical gem of a free book. Unfortunately this book did not live up to my hopes. The story took me a while to finish due to lots of slow spots, and it was a real struggle not to skim most of this book. My main issue was the characters, to me they felt unreal and more importantly unrealistic. This made it hard for me to connect to anyone and therefore I didn’t really care what happened to the characters.

I do think that the plot had potential, and it could have been executed more successfully if the plot had not been so choppy. I felt like this book was trying to do too many things at once and therefore wasn’t able to focus properly on any one idea.

I don’t think that this book is terrible but I also would not recommend this. I wouldn’t be opposed to reading more from this author, but I think I will be skipping the rest of this series.

Note: This book is often on sale for free, so if you are interested in this wait for a sale.

Buy, Borrow or Bin Verdict: Bin


Paperback, 260 pages
Published August 1st 2011 by White Whisker Books
ISBN13: 9780983632900

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 2.5/5

Leave a Reply

