Nine Lives of Adam Blake by Ryan Gladney

image

This book was nothing like I expected, and I loved it! Ryan Gladney blew my mind with this amazing and sophisticated gem of a novel. This story touched my soul in such a way that I have to pause and wonder if it was fate that I won the giveaway for this. Sorry if my gushing induces any eye rolling, I am just so in love with this book.

Nine lives of Adam Blake is the kind of book that just makes everything click, and put everything in perspective. It’s the kind of book that you devour late at night, and when you finish the last page and close the book, you stare in a daze wondering what the hell kind of magic just happened.

The writing is effortless and flows seamlessly. The main character is supremely relatable and the plot kept my interest, there was never a part of this book where I was bored or wondering when it was going to end, and for a book with a plot centering on a man who lives the same life over and over again that is very impressive.

I will definitely be keeping an eye on this author, my hat is off to him for this impressive debut.


Kindle Edition, 218 pages
Published February 22nd 2014
ASINB00ILVJMRC

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 5/5

2 thoughts on “Nine Lives of Adam Blake by Ryan Gladney

  1. Carolyn

    Thanks for the rec! I went to B&N to see about getting it, and it was free for my nook. That was a lovely surprise. Looking forward to enjoying it as much as you did.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

