Tin Lily by Joann Swanson

Tin LilyTin Lily by Joann Swanson

This novel is truly beautiful, I am astounded that this is the authors debut! The content is very dark, but also very pure. I felt that Lilly was an extremely authentic character, and my only teeny tiny issue was that she read a bit younger than a fifteen year old.

I was up all night finishing this book, and that makes me really excited to see what Joann comes up with next because I will definitely be keeping an eye on her work.

My only advice to the author/publisher is to perhaps consider a cover change, a book this beautiful deserves a beautiful cover, and while Tin Lilly’s current cover is okay I don’t feel like it captures the novels soul.

Overall I would definitely recommend this book


Paperback, 276 pages
Published July 14th 2014 by Cranky Owl Books (first published July 6th 2014)
ISBN 10: 0990345300

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 5/5

Leave a Reply

