Review: I’ll Have What She’s Having: My Adventures in Celebrity Dieting by Rebecca Harrington

22318500

I love reading books about dieting (not to be mistaken with diet books). As someone who has tried a lot of different styles of eating I find it amusing when other people do the same. I am always curious about fad diets, but am consistently too lazy to pursue them myself, so reading about someone doing them for me is a perfect set up.

In all seriousness though I have struggled with my weight in the past so I find books about weight very interesting, although I lean more towards weight memoirs then doctor books. Ironically enough when I did lose my excess weight, it wasn’t from the help of a book. However my love of these little gems will never fade.

This book is a series of short stories following the exploits of the authors attempts at various celebrity diets. I found her to be funny and amusing and enjoyed all of these stories, I do feel like this content might fit better in a blog but this is still a quick and interesting read.

Disclaimer: No pounds were lost during the reading of this book. 😛

divider-transparent-2

Paperback, 176 pages
Published January 6th 2015 by Vintage (first published January 1st 2015)
ISBN13: 9781101872437

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

