Review: Salt A Post Apocalyptic Thriller by Colin F. Barnes

22011876

I’ll admit that I may have entered the giveaway for this book based solely on its cover.( I know, I know!) However it would seem that my shallow lust for a pretty picture paid off because this book was amazing!

I read a lot of post-apocalyptic novels but not many thrillers. It’s probably for the best though as I don’t think my poor heart could handle an abundance of this type of perfected suspense. I literally bit my nails down to the quick while reading this, my heart hammered like crazy in my chest and I stayed up all night for two nights in a row to finish this.My advice, save this book for weekend reading unless you want to risk being late for work.

I really can’t gush enough about this book. The cover, the plot, the characters are all perfection. The flotilla was so perfectly described that I swear this book even made me a little seasick 😛

This story will be playing in my head for quite a while, what a wild ride. Thank you Colin for hosting this giveaway and for the hours of entertainment this book granted me.

divider-transparent-2Paperback, First Print Edition, 344 pages
Published May 19th 2014 by Anachron Press (first published May 15th 2014)
ISBN13: 9781909628090

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 5/5

Leave a Reply

