Review: Chaos (The Realmwalker Chronicles #1) by C.M. Fenn

22012747

Okay well that was super fun. I really liked this novel and found the world of Chaos to be interesting and original. I did however have some issues with this read. For one the characters seemed a lot younger than their supposed ages, this is not necessarily a bad thing but it is something to note. I also felt that the whole Kumbaya vibe of the group was a bit hard to stomach and unnecessary, but perhaps I am just a bitter old woman in that regard.

This book is a decent size but at no point did my attention waver. Despite my issues with this book I still had a smile on my face for large chunks of it. I also now have a huge crush on Mikhail. I would check out future books by this author if there was more showing and less telling this would have been a 4/5 but this is still an impressive debut novel.

divider-transparent-2

•ebook, 540 pages
•Published May 18th 2014 by KDP
•ISBN139780990386414

Reviewer: Dana
| Goodreads |

Recommendation: 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

